Home

“A house is not a home unless it contains food and fire for the mind as well as the body.”~ B Franklin

A now defunct hostel/hotel in Flagstaff, Arizona

I visited with my son this weekend and spent 2 whole days with him.  He is a little more than an hours drive away from me and we talk often and see each other once every few weeks.  We mostly talked, I cooked for him and I finally got him to narrow down his final class for college for this semester.  It was about 115*, which leaves little but indoor activities to pursue. I actually ended up calling 911 for a homeless man I saw on the street, on his knees and forehead.  At first I thought it was a chair on the side of the road and once I realized it was a person, I became quite concerned.  The desert here in the summertime can be brutal and uninhabitable for the homeless.  I am not sure what the solution is to that societal problem but can say that no one should be on the streets like that, without shelter and water.  Sometimes we forget how blessed we are until we see another much less fortunate.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Home

Leave a Reply

