Train

“If you board the wrong train, it is no use running along the corridor in the other direction.”~ D Bonhoeffer

I have so many iPhone apps for photography (and other things), I guess I am stuck with an Apple phone for the rest of my days!   This is not an iPhone app but one for the Mac computer.  It’s called “Instant” and it’s so much fun. Why? Because it gives you the experience of the good, old Polaroid camera.  It looks like a Polaroid Land camera and after you drag your photo over, it makes the same sound that I remember from my Polaroid’s shutter release button.  Then you have to wait about 30 seconds or so for the image to slowly develop.  Anyone who had one of those cameras remembers the anticipation. And fanning and/or blowing on the image to quicken the process!   I try hard not to shake my Macbook or blow on its screen. 🙂 After the image fully develops, you have various options (filters, emulsion, blur, etc.) to process to your taste.  Admittedly, it only works for certain types of images but it is a recommended purchase if you consider post-processing part of the fun of photography.

2 thoughts on “Train

Leave a Reply

