Peel

“There are still so many places on our planet that remain unexplored. I’d love to one day peel back the mystery and understand them.” ~A Leibovitz


This was the actual color of a home in the Barrio Viejo section of Tucson, Arizona.  It’s a place where you can have any color home you might possibly dream of:there are red, turquoise, orange, lime green and magenta residences all coexisting quite nicely in an explosion of bright hues.  If I could have a house there, I’d have to think long and hard about what color I’d choose!

The tree…I’m not sure of its type.  Its bark looks like that of a birch but not the leaves.  I especially loved the big chunks that were peeling off of the white bark.  I guess even the trees require a unique character in order to coexist in this neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

