Dive

“I think you have to know who you are. Get to know the monster that lives in your soul, dive deep into your soul and explore it.” ~T Amos.

I have a monster in my soul but it usually is more like Cookie Monster than Chucky.

This was taken in downtown Tucson and one day I will walk that area and take all the interesting, vintage business signs that are scattered all around the city streets.  I had my friend pull over so I could take a quick shot of this one as I thought the diving woman was so cute.  It’s such an original piece of vintage neon advertising.  Maybe at the time this hotel/apartment room building was constructed, pools were a novelty and this choice of an advertising mascot seemed like a no brainer.  Maybe it was this hotel’s big claim to fame. I had to ponder a bit to decide why a neon woman in a 2 piece was about to dive into the hotel’s roof.

Maybe she has found her soul. 😉

2 thoughts on “Dive

Leave a Reply

