Bubble

“Truth is tough. It will not break, like a bubble, at a touch; nay, you may kick it about all day like a football, and it will be round and full at evening”.             ~OW Holmes

I processed this with a sepia tone, painted back in some color accents and then added a texture.

After processing a bunch of rough and tumble cowboy images, I was feeling the need to do something softer for today’s post.  And the truth of the matter is that I have not yet even downloaded the images from my second camera.  I am waiting for Lightroom to just explode on me as I have noticed it slowing down in the past month or so.   It seems to be groaning a bit under the weight of things…or maybe it’s my computer.  At any rate, I can’t help but add to that weight as I seem to shoot fairly often. I’m not to geeky when it comes to computers so I let a friend remotely take my computer over and fix things for me when it gets intolerable and I am thinking that a session may be in order soon.

4 thoughts on “Bubble

Leave a Reply

