Peaceful

“Deep experience is never peaceful.” ~H James

I’m not sure how various cultures around the world manage this, but the vast majority of depictions of the Buddha show him (and sometimes as a her) with a peaceful knowingness and assured contentedness.  I think just looking at the face of Buddha, you have to feel less stressed and more calm.

I am very much into texturing certain types of images as of late.  When I started to incorporate textures into a photo it was more because I liked the image but felt something was not quite up to par (focus, exposure, etc.).  Now I do it more to add a quality that I’d like to convey into an image and make it more painterly.

Leave a Reply

