Class

“Live your life with class, dignity, and style so that an exclamation, rather than a question mark signifies it!”~GR Blair

A beautiful piece of metal artwork, this is an original hood ornament from a vintage Cadillac.  When I saw this, I thought of  how much this reminded me of a ship’s figurehead which you see on the bow of a majestic boat and I bet that is the origin of how the car hood ornament came to be.  I waited for some bokeh to drive by (a car with the headlights on) as for me, that always adds to the aesthetic appeal of a close up shot.

2 thoughts on “Class

Leave a Reply

