Slow

“A man’s work is nothing but this slow trek to rediscover, through the detours of art, those two or three great and simple images in whose presence his heart first opened.”~ A Camus

Rain is quite a sweet thing when you are not used to it.  And one thing I realized on Wednesday when we had a bit of a deluge; so is shooting after the rain.  Maybe that is not true for landscapes but it is for most other things.  I am so used to shooting in the bright sun (it’s hard to avoid in Arizona) that when I looked at the display on my camera after each shot, I could see how much more depth there was in the color and overall appearance.  Sun does tend to wash things out.  I shoot anyway, whenever I have the urge or need.  Bright sun is basically unavoidable here and you just have to work around that and compensate in other ways.

 

7 thoughts on “Slow

Leave a Reply

