Veins

“Summer has filled her veins with light and her heart is washed with noon.”~C Day Lewis

People have different seasons that they enjoy and I’d have to say that summer is my least favorite.  Heat seems to zap my energy more than cold.  I don’t like extremes in temperatures period. But as you might imagine, Arizona summers are H-O-T!

I haven’t been posting as much (or at least it feels that way to me). I have been starting a new business venture and that has taken up more of my time as of late. But it’s exciting and I feel like I not only will be making good money but also helping people in the process.  And I will still have flexible hours so I feel very hopeful that if it all works out, I will be quite content.  A short while ago I wasn’t sure where my life was going professionally, but I swear that when you just follow your gut, things seem to have a way of opening up. Like the veins in this leaf, there are various paths and the right one will find a way to flow to you.

Leave a Reply

