Ripe

“Personality is only ripe when a man has made the truth his own.”~ Kierkegaard

It was a lovely day today here in Prescott and after doing some errands, I walked around for a bit by the local museum (really more of a restoration village) where they have some pretty gardens in bloom.  The fruit trees are beginning to bear their goods and the roses are starting to bloom.  I was never a rose person (maybe they are just too cliche for me) but I love hollyhocks. 

I didn’t even see the hummingbird when I first approached the pink blooms but the little bugger did see me and zoomed off.  This was severely backlit and I had no time to change settings so Lightroom fill light to the rescue.

Leave a Reply

