Burst

“In June as many as a dozen species may burst their buds on a single day. No man can heed all of these anniversaries; no man can ignore all of them”.

~A Leopold

I do have a bunch of horse images to sort through from the horse photography seminar I attended today but for now, a flower.  And a very pretty flower.  I believe it’s an Allium.  Bulb flowers are often spectacular in their own different ways. This one’s like a firework display but all soft and dreamy instead of bold and defined.

I have a bunch of horse images but I’ll save the post-processing and story on the seminar for another day.  I’m tired and plan on relaxing in the bath and maybe hitting the sack early.  Last night I slept on a board as opposed to a sack.  The hotel’s bed was as hard as a rock so I did not sleep well at all.  And that experience reinforces that I love my own bed…”it’s not too hard and not too soft, it’s just right”! Quote  borrowed from Baby Bear 😉

Leave a Reply

