Fear

Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear.~M Twain

I’m in Sedona, Arizona and had a full day today and I’ll have another full day tomorrow.  I’m here for a photofest and today was mostly mini photography seminars and I did only a bit of shooting.  I’m actually taking a horse photography seminar tomorrow but it just so happened that I passed by a mare and her foal today on the way up here so I stopped for a bit to photograph them.  The dreaded metal horse pen pretty much ruined the potential there and this was cropped in a way I probably would not have done had they been in an open field. The baby was so cute and still had her spindly, unsure legs but she was as friendly as can be.  Even the Mom was totally relaxed with my presence.  The baby followed me all around and loved being pet….I could barely get far enough away for a shot!  I wanted to take her home but horses and condos don’t really mix. 😉

Leave a Reply

