Knobs

“Know what you’re trying to do before you do it. Turning knobs at random isn’t enlightening any more than throwing paint at a wall blindfolded will let you paint a nice picture.” ~ S Albini

Jackson Pollock might disagree!

I have to say that I think most photographers fall into predominantly a shooting style of one of two categories:the big picture or details.  Shoot me if I’m wrong (but only with a camera) but I think women tend to graviate more towards details and men the bigger picture. That might be a bit over simplistic but generally, it is what I have observed.    While a shot of the entire car might be nice, I probably personally prefer the gauges and knobs and smaller particulars of a classic car.  The design lines of both the interior and exterior really are quite fascinating and even the materials used were so different.  No plastic; instead shiny chrome. In place of digital LCDs, dials and numerals. True aesthetic style comes to mind and I can honestly understand the passion some people have for their classic cars.   They don’t make them like they used to, for sure!

One thought on “Knobs

Leave a Reply

