Soft

“Be soft, even if you stand to get squashed.” ~EM Forrester  

Bend but don’t break.

I break….for bokeh.  Soft bokeh or defined, I like it all.  Whenever I shoot something (and especially flowers), I’m always looking at the color and shape in the background.  I think soft bokeh and nice bursts of color are the key to photographing flowers.  I looked at a ton of angles in the garden in order to find the right conditions for what I wanted to convey,,,soft and dreamy yet with a flower fully in focus. 

2 thoughts on “Soft

Leave a Reply

