Swim

“Live in the sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air”.  ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

I have said that B&W is something I do infrequently because I am so partial to color but I think it is growing on me.  This koi was kind of murky looking in color so I upped the contrast and clarity of the fish and then did a run through Silver Efex Pro.  I think “he” looks quite primordial this way , floating around in that murky water.

I could use some wild air to drink! Especially after a super busy day at work where I could barely breathe. I made up for that by sleeping until 8:30 AM…something I hardly ever do is sleep late.  Wild air…I’m getting the bug to go somewhere nature-oriented but with the hot weather coming I have yet to figure out where I should go that’s a drive-able distance. There are a few places in Northern Arizona I have in my sights  to visit but I’m thinking that I should wait until fall so I can really enjoy the surroundings. Me and the heat do not get along especially well. How DID I ever wind up in the desert anyway? ;

One thought on “Swim

Leave a Reply

