Unfolding

“You must be a lotus, unfolding its petals when the sun rises in the sky, unaffected by the slush where it is born or even the water which sustains it.”

˜Sai Baba

Sometimes I just like playing with an image and turning it into more of a painting.  I just enjoy processing photos period. I find it almost as relaxing as wandering around and shooting.  This one not only has a texture but I turned all but the flower into a sepia tone and then brushed in color to some of the lotus leaves.

Arizona is going to have a very nasty fire season this year, I fear.  We have a fire burning maybe 40 miles away and it must have gotten worse overnight.
I was wondering why my allergies were so bad I could barely open my eyes and when I went out I could see the haze from the smoke on the horizon.  Today’s strong wind is not going to be helping matters any either.  We had a severe lack of precipitation this winter, which will have its adverse effects on the fire season. I hope that people are more careful with not adding “fuel to the fire”of this already precarious situation.  Sometimes it happens out of an ignorant act but I have also actually seen people throw their lighted cigarette butts casually out their windows, not a care in the world as to their irresponsible actions.

One thought on “Unfolding

Leave a Reply

