Peach

“The ripest peach is highest on the tree.”~JW Riley

These blooms are one of my favorite in the desert.  Most of all, I love the color combination as the stalk of the plant is a fresh, spring green and the flower itself a muted peach color.

The plant has a bit of a waxy nature and the bloom is sturdy, unlike most of the flowering tress and shrubs that are native to the Sonoran desert.  I’m embarrassed to admit that I have forgotten its name, though!  Up close like this it reminds me of a tropical bloom.

I would have loved to have been in Hawaii today…instead of shopping for a new car.  My friend who used to be a car salesperson even has trouble deciphering the shell game with numbers that they attempt to throw your way.  And while I said I hate moving, I think dealing with car salespeople might be up there close on the despise scale. My apologies to all totally upfront members of the profession.

It’s bath time and I’ll just have to run some of my coconut custard pie bath foam under the spout and  pretend that I’m on a beach in Maui.

Aloha ahaihi!


3 thoughts on “Peach

Leave a Reply

