Under

“Rest is not idleness, and to lie sometimes on the grass under trees on a summer’s day, listening to the murmur of the water, or watching the clouds float across the sky, is by no means a waste of time”.  ~J. Lubbock

This Monarch rested for a few seconds in the flowers of a palo verde tree and I took 3 shots before it flitted away.  The first one was blacked out as I didn’t realize that I was shooting on Bulb mode, left that way from my Super Moon outing. Good for the moon, not good for butterflies on a bright, sunny day. 🙂 Of the two images that came out, I like the background on this one better.

I did a bit of de-saturating of the sky and yellow flowers and added a bit of  brightness to create a high key look.

I’m not sure about anyone else, but I am finding the new and “improved” viewing for freshly published posts not as desirable as the old one.  I used to like to just peruse the pages for the feel of a post and I found the old version just aesthetically more pleasant.  I’m not one to balk at change, either, so I don’t think that is my gripe….I just find the new version more cumbersome. Okay, gripe session over.

4 thoughts on “Under

Leave a Reply

