Stuff

“Communism doesn’t work because people like to own stuff.” ~ F Zappa

A simplistically genius statement, as was his “yellow snow” quote.  If you don’t get that, you’ll need to look it up. There was lots of stuff in this dilapidated barn, I guess the owner is not afraid of losing his stuff due to its caving in on itself!  I don’t do B&W images all that often but this one seemed to fit. As did a bit of texture.

I am moving lots of stuff from the sale of a house.  So much stuff that I have sworn to become a Communist. 🙂 But seriously, I have decided that I like my life kept simple at this point and 2/3 of the stuff that I bought previous to this move, I most certainly do not need.  I am doing a lot of purging of my stuff.  Psychologists say that in order to get the most bang for your buck, you should buy experiences, not stuff.  I would agree with that statement, especially this week. (Well, except maybe for some new camera equipment and a pair of embroidered cowboy boots that I have been salivating over.)

So, here I am writing this post and procrastinating on finishing up on deciding what to do with all that stuff.  I know there must be something I hate more than the process of moving but right now, I just can’t think of what that is!

Leave a Reply

